The Trust

Who we are

LET’s work is guided in its work by a Board of Trustees appointed because of their experience and commitment to the Trusts aims.

The current Trustees are:

Dr Geoffrey Copland CBE (chair)
Mr Robin Field-Smith MBE
Mr Peter Hobbs
Mr David Pierce MBE
Professor Nirmala Rao OBE
Ms Anne Tofts
Professor Peter Jones MBE

The current Director is
Mr Stephen Brain
The Assistant Director is
Dr Anita Walsh

The Trust has had a number of past Directors each of whom has made their own unique contributed to towards developing the work of the Trust. They include:

1986-94 Professor Norman Evans
1994-97 Samantha Guise
1999-01 Dr Juliet Merrifield
2001-08 Dr Mike Field OBE
2008-10 Malcolm Barry
2010-12 Clive Robertson
2013- Stephen Brain

The key roles played by Professor Norman Evans and Sir Charles Carter